I've forgotten my password
Salisbury & South Wilts District Scouts

District Team

The 'Who's Who' of the Salisbury Scouting District Team.


The District Team is comprised of groups of adult volunteers who actively work to promote an individual aspect or section within the District, and regularly meet to work together to ensure Scouting throughout the Salisbury area is fun and enjoyable, and by supporting the volunteer adults who make it so on a weekly basis.

District Leadership Team

The district "leadership team" is comprised of leaders and adult volunteers who provide support, advice and guidance to our local scout group's right across the Salisbury District. Each person has a particular role within the district which in many ways reflects their area of expertise or responsibility.

The team is led and managed by the District Commissioner (DC) who has overall responsibility for supporting the delivery of Scouting throughout Salisbury & South Wilts. District.


Ian Porter
District Commissioner (DC)


Sam Murphy
District Youth Commissioner

Mick Chalke
Asst. DC (General Duties)

District Scout Active
Support Manager


Kim Sargeant

Asst. DC (Beaver Scouts)


Jon Borwell
Asst. DC (Cub Scouts)

Mark Warner
Asst. DC (Scouts)

John Wyeth
District Explorer Scouts

Dan Bavister
District Scout Network Leader

Asst. DC
/ ADC = Assistant District Commisioner
DESC = District Explorer Scout Commissioner

District Exec Committee

Chairman Roger Demain-Griffiths
Secretary Vacant
Treasurer Ivor Davies
District Appointments Secretary Chris Clark
DMH Management Peter Handford
District Executive Members Deana Dyde, John Wyeth, Bob Jones, Ludo MaCaulay, Dan Bavister, Sam Murphy, Mick Chalke, Edwin Stanford, Fiona Meynell

Supporting District Team Members

  Newsletter Editor  Douglas Chapman
  Media Support  Spencer Mulholland & Abi Fry
  Appointments & Disclosures  Chris Clark
  District Campsite Warden  Vacant
  Scout Shop Manager  Deana Dyde
  Local Training Manager  Graham Murrell
  Gift Aid Co-Ordinator  Deana Dyde
  Local Training Administrator  Elaine Murrell
  Recruitment  Dee Prince

Powered by Conceptulise CMS